B For Butterfly Books

Super Thursday...

· 373 words · about 2 minutes

The lead up to Christmas is always a busy time for the book industry with authors and publishers all hoping it will be their titles sitting under the tree come December 25th.

The COVID-19 situation has meant that a number of releases were pushed back between March and August and today (3rd September) sees a whopping 600 titles published in just one day!

Far too many to list them all so here’s just a selection of books that I can’t wait to get my hands on! If you fancy ordering these or any others, please get in touch via social media or the contact page!

Oi Aardvark by Kes Gray and Jim Field

Baboons sit on balloons, crocs sit on clocks and donkeys sit on long keys . . .

Let Frog, Dog and Cat guide you through the alphabet from Aardvark to Zebra in this hilarious new picture book from the creators of Oi Frog!

Dog Gone by Rob Biddulph

A brand-new picture book, from the genius behind the #DrawWithRob phenomenon and the bestselling and award-winning Blown Away! A wonderfully waggy story of one dog day afternoon filled with warm-hearted humour for dog-lovers everywhere!

Boot: The Creaky Creatures by Shane Hegarty and Ben Mantle

Perfect for fans of Toy Story, this is the third in the heart-warming series about a small robot on a big adventure. Perfect for readers aged 5-8.

Happy Narwhaliday by Ben Clanton

A huge favourite in our house and recommended by none other than Dav Pilkey, the author of Dog Man and Captain Underpants! The fabulously festive fifth book in the Narwhal and Jelly series is a wonderfully silly early graphic novel, perfect for younger readers!

The Time Travelling Caveman by Terry Pratchett

Written for local newspapers when Pratchett was just a lad, these never before published tales are perfect for fans and newbies alike!

Tamarind and the Star of Ishta

From the author of the Costa Award winning Asha & the Spirit Bird comes a breathtaking and magical adventure for readers aged 9-12.

Serpent & Dove

Set in a world of powerful women, dark magic, and off-the-charts romance, book one of this stunning fantasy trilogy will leave readers burning for more. A stunning debut for YA readers.