B For Butterfly Books

A Single Thread of Moonlight - Laura Wood

Buy this
  • £7.99
100% SSL Secure

Publication Date: 7th October

Iris Grey's childhood was idyllic... until her father remarried.

Iris's new stepmother and two stepsisters were cold-hearted schemers, and when her father dies in mysterious circumstances, Iris knows that something is wrong. Far too spirited to be forced into a life of servitude, she runs away to London. When she crosses paths with handsome, clever and cold Nicholas Wynter, Iris realises that this is her moment for revenge.

Together they plot the downfall of their enemies - but the pair begin to find they have more in common than a desire for justice. Will their spark burn bright or will it be extinguished in the flames of their ambition? A fabulously fresh retelling of Cinderella with a heroine who isn't afraid to take her destiny into her own hands Perfect for fans of Jane Austen, Laura Wood is the author of A Sky Painted Gold and Under a Dancing Star.